Moderator: ADGO BOD
Wookie wrote:4. You may refuse a challenge if you are out practicing (this is acceptable occasionally), OR you are in a tournament and you have already accepted a challenge from another player not on your card.
11. If you are playing in a tournament and someone on your card also has a tag then the challenge is automatic. If you have accepted a challenge from another player you must settle your "on card" challenge first. Example: You are holding number 10 and the person with number 15 challenges you but you are not playing together. There is a person with the number 7 in your group and you beat them, you become 7 and them 10. Now if number 15 beats you they get 7 and you go back to 15. Make sense??
Redan Randy wrote:May i suggest a change in the wording for rule #7?
It should read, For tourneys(unless you are supposed to playoff) or if the round can't be completed because of light or time restraints, etc. I think the rule was put in place when a bunch of tags are thrown in during tourneys and players CAN'T playoff except the tied leaders. When i play casual tag golf, the round doesn't end in a tie. Here is an example why this rule should be re-worded. Say Keith has tag#1 and Woody has tag#2 and they end up tied at the end of the Redan Open Super Tour National World Championships, or the ROSTNWC. The rules of the ROSTNWC state that they must playoff to determine the winner. Of course, Woody wins on the first hole! But according to rule #7, Keith retains the #1 tag. Now that is just ridiculous!! It is just as lame when playing casual golf and the guy with the lower tag # lays up on 18 to preserve the tie!! I say, if you want ties, go to Eurpoe and play Futbol!!
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest