League Play - Does it Effect AM status when accepting cash?

Questions & Answers

Moderator: ADGO BOD

League Play - Does it Effect AM status when accepting cash?

Postby kade.erp » Mon May 06, 2013 11:17 am

I played in several PDGA sanctioned Leagues last year and accepted cash several times. I never thought about it effecting my status to play the AM majors. Does it??? I was still invited to Worlds this year so my guess is that it does not. In the "prize" column on my PDGA stats page it does not list any winnings for Pro.

http://www.pdga.com/player_stats/50519/2012
kade.erp
Pro Plastic
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:37 pm

Re: League Play - Does it Effect AM status when accepting ca

Postby kade.erp » Mon May 06, 2013 11:35 am

Nevermind I found out.

From the League FAQ:
TDs can run their leagues pretty much however they run them now using best average scores, a points system, best 4 of 10 finish positions or handicaps to determine nightly and final league standings. Payouts will not be reported to the PDGA so amateurs may even get cash payouts if the TD prefers and they will not lose their amateur standing.
kade.erp
Pro Plastic
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:37 pm

Re: League Play - Does it Effect AM status when accepting ca

Postby Tokio » Tue May 07, 2013 12:24 pm

You still havn't stop bagging yet? =]
Tokio
DX Plastic
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 4:15 am


Return to Q & A

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron